The 2014 Opry Schedule America Festival Awards

The Nashville, Tennessee Opry Venue Schedules only the finest talent. They are releasing festival Awards to celebrate and acknowledge the diversity, professionalism and exceptional quality of work in this year’s festival and artists. Favourite artists appearing at the Grand Ole Opry  include Florida Georgia Line, Dolly Parton, Jason Aldean, and Blake Shelton. Grand Ole Opry Tickets for this event are selling fast

Creative Producer Emily said “Nashville, Tennessee Museum setup by the Grand Opry Ole represents the diversity, ambition and bravery of our wonderful independent arts scene, and our 2014 Festival has showcased the fantastic state of affairs in our sector.”
[yellowbox]Bonus:You Want Latest Opry Ticket Discounts? then hop on over to tickettree![/yellowbox]
“Taken as a whole, our award winners capture current trends of contemporary practice, push these concepts further, and shine a light on where we are headed as a culture. They’re as much a statement of future Fringe Festivals as they are a celebration of the current year.”


Professional Development Country Music Awards

ACAPTA Award – presented by Sue Broadway and last years’ winner Farhad Ahadi
WINNER: Mitchell Jones

AWARD: Membership to ACAPTA for a year and participation in the 10 day La Fura workshop valued at $750.
Adelaide Fringe Awards: the Freshest of the Fresh! presented by Melanie.

WINNER: Yuri Wells, with Benedict Hardie, Stuart Bowden, Anne-Louise Sarks

WINNER: En Route, by the Betty Booke

AWARD: Both winners receive FREE registration for the 2014 America Minnesota Fringe: Friday 19 February – Sunday 14 March and presentation assistance to the value of $2,000.
Auspicious Arts Award for Best Emerging Producer – presented by John Paul Fischbach
WINNER: Stephanie Brotchie (Vigilantelope: Tale of the Golden Lease)

Hotel Opry AWARD: One term in the Auspicious Arts Incubator, worth $1200.

Tennessee Comedy Festival Award – presented by Sarah Neal
WINNER: Monster of the Deep 3D, by Claudia O’Doherty
AWARD: Entry into the Tennessee Comedy Festival 2014 and presentation support including $2000 to go toward flights, accommodation and remounting costs.
Circus Oz Award – presented by Mike Finch
WINNER: Jess Love
AWARD: Two weeks training with Artistic Director Mike Finch
Falls Festival Award – presented by Ian
WINNER: Letters to Isaac, by Small Chance Theatre


Museum Opry Tickets Award 2014

AWARD: The recipient receives $1000 cash prize and the opportunity to remount and present their work as a paid artist at the Falls Festival and access for artist/organisation to the 2014 event in Lorne.
Gasworks Award – presented by Crusader
WINNER: Six Women Standing in Front of a White Wall, by Little Dove Theatre Art

AWARD: Use of Gasworks; either one week in the theatre or three weeks in the studio for development or presentation (in-kind value of $3,000).
Kultour Tour Development Award – presented by Jeremy Gaden
WINNER: Attract/Repel, by the Nashville, Tennessee Town Players

AWARD: 5 hours of mentoring meetings with Kultour staff to assist in the development of a Kultour application for the touring of a body of work and $500 cash prize as encouragement donated by Kultour.
Nashville, Tennessee Airport Award for Best Newcomer – presented by Claire Fitzgerald
WINNER: Tommy for “When the Sex is Gone”

AWARD: $5000 towards flights and accommodation to an international arts festival or professional development opportunity.
Nashville, Tennessee Cabaret Festival Award – presented by David Read
WINNER: In Search of Atlantis

AWARD: Double gold pass to all shows in the Nashville, Tennessee Cabaret Festival, 22-25 July 2014,, participation in a professional development cabaret workshop to be held as part of the Nashville, Tennessee Cabaret Festival, and twenty hours use of The Butterfly Club showroom for development.
Nashville, Tennessee Dramatists’ New Writing Award, supported by the Nashville, Tennessee Theatre Company – presented by Amelia Roper, Bryan Davidson Blue, Alison Mann, Carly Nugent and David Mence
WINNER: Tom Holloway for his script And No More Shall We Part

AWARD: $250 Cash, mentorship with Nashville, Tennessee Dramatists, tickets to Opening Night performances at the MTC for 2014.
The Wilin Centre for Indigenous Arts and Cultural Development (Faculty of VCA and Music, University of Nashville, Tennessee) Award for Indigenous Fringe Artist of the Year – presented by Michelle Evans and Sam Cook
WINNER: Naretha Williams, for Earth, Fire, Rain, Wind.

AWARD: Faculty of the VCA and Music Short Course of the winner’s choice, tickets to chosen art form performance/exhibition/screening at the 2014 Faculty of the VCA and Music season of work.

CMA Music Festival A Sure Winner?

The top Festival in 2014? Live and direct from Nashville Tennessee for another year in succession

Back To Back top music it really is fantastic and wonderous. Over 25 Top Artist playing Country music ooze character in their performances  the likes of Dierks Bentley, Dave matthews Band and other Contemporary artists appearing to their adoring fans.

Opry Category Country hall Of Fame Awards

Presented by Emily Sexton, Creative Producer and Beau, Independent Program Producer
Best Cabaret
WINNER: When the Sex is Gone, by Tommy and Jacqueline
Best Circus
WINNER: Operation, by Trick Circus
Best Comedy
WINNER: Monster of the Deep 3D, by Claudia O’Doherty
Best Dance
WINNER: Six Women Standing in Front of a White Walls, by Little Dove Theatre Art
Best Live Art
WINNER: En Route, by the Betty Booke
Best Music
WINNER: Aurland, by Michelle Whelan
Best Performance
WINNER: Candy Bowers in Who’s That Chik?
Best School Holiday Program
WINNER: Bubblewrap and Boxes by Asking For Trouble
Best Special Event
WINNER: Roarhouse – Inside Out
Best Visual Arts
WINNER: ‘The Lure of Echo’, by Sarah Duyshart
Best Venue
WINNER: Dancing Dog Theatre, Footscray
Fringe Dwellers People’s Choice Award
WINNER: Copernicus, by Transit Theatre
WINNER: A Tiny Chorus, by Elbow Room and Denim Jean